Poetry

Nudes 

Send me your heart,
Your soul.
Don’t show me your body,

Don’t be like everyone else.
Push me,

Make me ache,
Make me feel for you in ways your body

Simply can’t.

 

Show me more.

Be more than skin

And blood.

And bone.

 

Be naked in the truest form of the word:

Show me your fears,

Show me your pain,
Let me see what tears at you,
What keeps you up at night

In the witching hours,

Your primal side

 

And then

When you are nothing,

 

I will see you nude.

Leave a Reply

